New voices for the National Executive Committee

The election for two places on the Pharmaceutical Society of New Zealand’s (PSNZ’s) National Executive Committee (NEC) ended today with two new NEC members voted in.

Callum Porter and Amanda Stanfield have been elected to PSNZ’s NEC in an election that was held to replace former Society president and NEC member Rhiannon Braund and NEC member Paul Larson.

An electronic voting process opened two weeks ago.

Chief Executive Helen Morgan-Banda thanked everyone who took part in voting.

“This is an important opportunity for membership to have direct influence on the Society and its work.”

She informed candidates of the result this afternoon and thanked them for standing in the election.

“Putting yourself forward for a governance role is always worthwhile and I know PSNZ members appreciate and respect colleagues who put themselves forward.

“Once the new members take Office, the NEC can start a process to choose its office holders – the President, Vice President and Treasurer. NEC has approved a process for this which will allow the newly elected members to fully participate in the election of the office holders.

“The process to elect the office holders should be completed by April 10 and the next NEC meeting, where the new members will be welcomed, will be held on May 9 in Wellington,” says Helen.

PSNZ’s rules are available on our website if members would like more information.