Support from Past Presidents

To Our Colleagues and their teams.

You are all doing an amazing job. In these extraordinary times of unprecedented uncertainty, pharmacists have stepped forward, without hesitation, and used initiatives to continue to provide medicines and advice for a desperate and unsure public.

We acknowledge the generosity and bravery you and your families exhibit everyday as you turn out to serve your communities and patients.

This profession of pharmacy works hard and silently for other health professionals and the public, who all greatly appreciate your much needed skills in such a difficult time.

We, the former Presidents of the Pharmaceutical Society New Zealand, thank the Profession and their teams and families for their resilience and committed service to the public. You are to be applauded.

Be Proud in your Profession as we are Proud of You.



Ian McMichael (2018-present)
Graeme Smith (2015-2018)
Dale Griffiths (2013-2015)
Elizabeth Plant (2008-2013)
Chris Budgeon (2004-2008)
Bernie McKone (2000-2004)
Eleanor Hawthorn (1997-2000)
Glen Caves (1995-1997)
Brian Irvine (1992-1995)
Earle Shaw (1986-1989)
Ron Rosenburg (1989-1992)
David Buckle (1983-1986)
John Berry (1977-1980)
Alan Fraser (1974-1977)